Class of 2024  
   
Mercedes Nikzard

Name: Mercedes Nikzad

Hometown: Massillon, OH

Medical School: Ohio State University College of Medicine, OH

Interests: reading, basketball, and being outdoors

Contact Info: Mercedes.Nikzad@ascension.org

   
Alex Power

Name: Alex Power

Hometown: Powell, OH

Medical School: Northeast Ohio Medical University, OH

Interests: tennis, fitness, Cleveland sports, cooking, alternative music

Contact Info: Alexandra.Power@ascension.org

   
Nick Rauh

Name: Nick Rauh

Hometown: Bowling Green, KY

Medical School: University of Kentucky College of Medicine, KY

Interests: Swimming, working out, golf, guitar, concerts, University of Kentucky basketball, Cincinnati Reds baseball, local breweries, friends and family

Contact Info: Nicholas.Rauh@ascension.org

   
Aaron Spesard

Name: Aaron Spesard

Hometown: Flora, IN

Medical School: Indiana University School of Medicine, IN

Interests: basketball, tennis, golf, frisbee golf and ultimate frisbee, carpentry

Contact Info: Aaron.Spesard@ascension.org

   
Chelsea Thampy

Name: Chelsea Thampy

Hometown: Fresno, CA

Medical School: Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University, PA

Interests: travel, fashion, classical dance, cooking, running

Contact Info: Chelsea.Thampy@ascension.org

   
Class of 2025  
BraegerT

Name: Trevor Braeger

Hometown: Fargo, ND

Medical School: University of North Dakota, ND

Interests: Pickleball, soccer, basketball, golf, The Office, Stranger Things

Contact Info: Trevor.Braeger@ascension.org

   
ClausenD

Name: David Clausen

Hometown: St. Clair Shores, MI

Medical School: Wayne State University, MI

Interests: Golf, Pond Hockey, Boating

Contact Info: David.Clausen@ascension.org

   
MastersT

Name: Tyler Masters

Hometown: Commerce Township, MI

Medical School: Michigan State University, MI

Interests: basketball, golf, hockey and snowboarding, fishing, and enjoying the outdoors

Contact Info: Tyler.Masters@ascension.org

   
MesserL

Name: Lauren Messer

Hometown: Richland, MI

Medical School: Michigan State University, MI

Interests: golfing, baking, running, and playing cards and board games with friends and family

Contact Info: Lauren.Messer@ascension.org

   
RinkerL

Name: Lindsey Rinker

Hometown: Toledo, OH

Medical School: Northeast Ohio Medical University

Interests: kayaking and paddleboarding, yoga, and exploring new restaurants

Contact Info: Lindsey.Rinker@ascension.org

   
Class of 2026  
 Carver

Name: Lisa Carver

Hometown: Farmington Hills, MI

Medical School: Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine, MI

Interests: Home improvement projects, music (rocking out and collecting), piano, violin, tennis, volunteering, cooking, my dog and spending time with family and friends

Contact Info:  Lisa.Carver@ascension.org

   
 IGraham

Name: Isabella Graham

Hometown: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

Medical School: St. George's University School of Medicine, Grenada

Interests: trail running, hiking, wine tasting, travelling and reading

Contact Info:  Isabella.Graham@ascension.org

   
 Picture3

Name: Mustafa Hajjar

Hometown: Amman, Jordan

Medical School: Hashemite Medical School, Jordan

Interests: Soccer, Chess, Jogging, traveling, and exploring new places.

Contact Info: Mustafa.hajjar@ascension.org

   
 PKatherine

Name: Katie Parks

Hometown: South Charleston, WV

Medical School: Marshall University, WV

Interests: collecting plants, playing with my pug, hiking, yoga, and traveling

Contact Info:  Katherine.Parks@ascension.org

   
Shanidze

Name: Medea Shanidze

Hometown: Grosse Pointe, MI

Medical School: University of Toledo, OH

Interests: Tennis, hockey, pickle ball, volleyball, snacking

Contact Info:  Medea.Shanidze@ascension.org